Direktlänk till inlägg 23 maj 2013

Self Harm Story

Av Sara Modigh - 23 maj 2013 01:22

TRIGGER WARNING - SH


 I like so many others have had a self-harm behavior. It began when I was six. I started to tear myself with my nails after I discovered by coincidence that the pain meant that I could get control of my emotions.
Then, in the years that passed, my behavior escalated. Now I was biting myself and I hit my head into walls. When I was around thirteen years, I started for the first time to cut myself with sharp objects. I had never heard about this behavior, I thought I was the only one to do as I did. I grew somehow into my self harm without realizing that it was a self-harm behavior.
When I was 18 I decided to quit, but it was easier said than done. Several years it took for me to become completely free of self-harm. I have only had one relapse in three years.
I'm very happy today to be able to call myself self harm free.

I am now diagnosed with Asperger's, ADD, GAD, panic attacks and depresion.
I have learned to deal with my problems in a completely different way. Self-harm thoughts are still with me, but I can resist.
I try not to be afraid of my feelings and I no longer try to escape from my anxiety.
When my anxiety is at its worst, I try to just breathe calmly and slowly. Listen to soft music or watch some funny movie. (so do you have any movie Tips, please share)

To sort out my thoughts and feelings, I also write in my blog.
So if you are Swedish or read Swedish, you can peek in on http://saramodigh.bloggplatsen.se/

Another thing that helped me a lot is my cats. I have three cats, two Sphynxes and a Norwegian forest cat. The cats for me has been a great comfort and a sense of security. The cats are always there by my side.
My boyfriend is also a great support.

What I really wanted to say is that everyone can be free from self-harm. You just have to take the plunge.

Is there anyone here who reads this and has a self-harm behavior, Dare to let go. You are strong, you can be free!
Be brave!

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

SEX

Av Sara Modigh - 1 december 2013 15:23

  I chose to write a post that is mighty hard for me to write, because I know there are many who will recognize themselves and who probably feel very alone. It did anyway. When I started to self harm, I had never heard of the phenomenon of cut...

Av Sara Modigh - 24 augusti 2013 16:45

The day before yesterday my doctor called to tell me that the test results from my MRI investigation had come. He wanted me to get there the next day so we could talk face to face. Even then I realized that that not all was well. No overworked ...

Av Sara Modigh - 27 juni 2013 04:04

If I die of an undiagnosed illness, it is the health center's fault! Have for a week now got worse and worse sensory disturbances in both legs and also pins and needles in my hands.It started when I had a weird feeling in my foot and ankle. It felt...

Av Sara Modigh - 18 juni 2013 03:28


Today I was so close to just go into the bathroom and cut myself to pieces to get all nasty feelings that war in my chest to go away.I feel so alone and worthless.Sometimes it's so damn hard to try to hang on to what little hope you have left. Right ...

Av Sara Modigh - 15 juni 2013 00:11

Many of our celebrities are known for something special in their appearances, but what would they be without those physical attributes? Would they still have become famous?   Angelina Jolie is known for her big lips, how would it be if they w...

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
   
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23 24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<<
Maj 2013 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Skapa flashcards